[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]

  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Thailand will cancel visas for citizens of Ukraine
Thai-OnlineDate: Saturday, 20.10.2018, 09:15 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 1813
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
The Kingdom of Thailand cancels visa regime for citizens of 21 state until the end of 2018.
Thai authorities have decided to cancel the visa regime for 21 citizens of the country from November to December 2018, so that the flow of tourists, in particular from China, increased, according to the Bangkok Post.
"Thai Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Affairs Somkit Chutasiphithak proposed to cancel the visa regime for citizens of 21 state from November to December 2018 of the year. It is expected that this measure will attract tourists from China who stopped visiting the Kingdom after the tragedy on the ship" Phoenix "- the newspaper writes .
It is assumed that the abolition of the visa regime will increase the flow of tourists at the end of the year to 40 millions of foreign tourists, and from China to 12 millions instead of 10,5 million people. According to the Association of Travel Agencies of Thailand (ATTA), the number of Chinese tourists entering the country fell by almost 20% after the Phoenix ship crashed in July near the island of Phuket, which resulted in the death of 47 citizens of the PRC.
The Association of Hoteliers of Thailand (THA) noted that China’s tour operators for almost two months barely book hotel rooms for the period from November to March 2019. Travelers shifted to other destinations, such as Japan, South Korea, Vietnam, Malaysia and Singapore. “If we can’t ensure security in the resorts of Thailand, the flow from China will continue to fall. And this means that we will lose money and confidence from one of the largest groups of foreign travelers,” the newspaper quoted the president of the travel agencies association.
Currently, Thailand offers visa-free travel for citizens of 57 countries. Among them are Russia and the countries of the European Union, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, the USA, countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and several other countries. Terms of visa-free stay for citizens of these countries are different. Russians can enter the country without a visa for up to 30 days. Citizens of 21 countries can apply for a visa upon arrival. Among them - Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Saudi Arabia and Ukraine.
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1